Member University in Focus: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Laweh Open University, the first accredited open university in Ghana is opening its doors to offer high quality accredited American degrees
October 15, 2015
ABM University College Vacancy Announcement
October 22, 2015
Show all

Member University in Focus: Cape Peninsula University of Technology

CPUT logoThe Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT), South Africa, was established on the 1st of January 2005, when the Cape Technikon and Peninsula Technikon merged. This merger was part of a national transformation process that transformed the higher education landscape in South Africa. Today, this institution is the only university of technology in the Western Cape and is the largest university in the region, boasting of more than 30 000 students, several campuses and service points, and more than 70 programmes.

CPUT is a full member of the Association of African Universities.

Interesting information about Cape Peninsula University of Technology:

  1. On 1st January 2015 CPUT officially turned 10 years old
  2. CPUT has six faculties and boasts of more than 80 undergraduate and postgraduate courses in a wide range of fields.
  3. CPUT also offers career-specific short courses.
  4. Latest research and innovation news focuses on the The Kgalagadi Lion Project
  5. The Vision of CPUT is to be at the heart of technology education and innovation in Africa.
  6.  This page of Quick Facts about CPUT has interesting information about enrollment figures etc –
  7. CPUT aims among others, to build a university that is highly efficient, sustainable and environmentally conscious
  8. CPUT hosts the South African Renewable Energy Technology Centre (SARETEC)

Mr Trevor Manuel is the Chancellor of CPUT whilst Dr Prins Nevhutalu is the Rector and Vice-Chancellor

CPUT Contact Details
Call centre: +27 21 959 6767

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *